Euromines Announcing New Steering Committee

Euromines Steering Committee was elected at the General Assembly virtual meeting that took place on Wednesday 24th March 2021. We are pleased to announce that Mr. Mark Rachovides’ mandate, as Euromines President, was renewed for another two years. Mr. Roman Stiftner was re-elected as Vice President and Mr. Leif Boström remains as Treasurer of Euromines and was also elected as the Vice President.

Mr. Rachovides thanked members for the trust they have invested in a new Euromines. “I look forward to working with all the Steering Committee to accomplish what we have decided together at this General Assembly. Euromines will cultivate its advocacy and communication strategy to demonstrate that the European Mining Industry is truly indispensable for our transition to a CO2-low and prosperous society.” 

We are pleased to announce the names of the new Steering Committee members:

Mark Rachovides, Euromines President
Representing: Dundee Precious

Leif Boström, Vice President and Treasurer
Representing: LKAB

Roman Stiftner, Vice President
Representing: Austrian Mining and Steel Association, Austrian Non-Ferrous Metals Association

Thorsten Diercks, Member
Representing: Vereinigung Rohstoffe und Bergbau

Jani Lösönen, Member
Representing: Agnico Eagle Finland OY

Lluis Rodriguez, Member
Representing: ICL Iberia – Iberpotash

Stefan Romedahl, Member
Representing: Boliden

Mikael Schauman, Member
Representing: Lundin Mining Corporation

Maria Sunér, Member
Representing: Svemin

Radosław Żydok, Member
Representing: KGHM Polska Miedź S.A

Rolf Kuby, Member
Representing: Euromines

Euromines Director Mr. Rolf Kuby pointed out that this General Assembly is a new start for the association. “Building on a strong membership and engaged secretariat we will demonstrate that the European mining industry is a partner to achieving the EU Green Deal goals.”

We are grateful for the extensive support of the Euromines members and look forward to our future cooperation.

Download files